For general inquiries about membership, or for comments and questions regarding this Web site please contact the ITC secretary.

Current Officers


Ruidong Li
Kanazawa University, Japan


Daniel Batista
University of São Paulo, Brazil


Sahar Hoteit
Université Paris Saclay, France

The officers listed above were elected in December 2023.

Additional Roles

ITC officers appoint the following roles:

ITC representative:
Luigi Iannone (Telecom Paris, France).

IEEE ComSoc Committee on Cloud Communications and Networking
ITC representatives:
Dijiang Huang (Arizona State University, USA),
José Maria Alcaraz Caleiro (HP labs, UK)

IEEE ComSoc Standards board
ITC liason:
Periklis Chatzimisios (Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece).

Past Chairs

2021-2023: Paolo Bellavista (Chair), Ruidong Li (Vice-Chair)
2019-2021: Michele Nogueira (Chair), Paolo Bellavista (Vice-Chair)
2017-2019: Dijiang Huang (Chair), Michele Nogueira (Vice-Chair)
2015-2017: Stefano Secci (Chair), Dijiang Huang (Vice-Chair)
2013-2015: Jaime Lloret Mauri (Chair), Stefano Secci (Vice-Chair)
2011-2013: Xiaoming Fu (Chair), Jaime Lloret Mauri (Vice-Chair)
2007-2011: Deep Medhi (Chair), Jörg Liebeherr (Vice-Chair)
2004-2007: Markus Hofmann (Chair), Dinesh Verma(Vice-Chair)
2000-2004: Joe Touch (Co-Chair), Chuck Kalmanek (Co-Chair)
1994-2000: Henning Schulzrinne

The TCs handle the elections on their own, with the VP-Technical Activities approving the newly-elected TC officers (per the ComSoc Bylaws).

web counter